Coverart for item
The Resource The Marlow Murder Club

The Marlow Murder Club

Label
The Marlow Murder Club
Title
The Marlow Murder Club
Creator
Subject
Summary
"An absolute joy to read. Funny, entertaining, and beautifully written." —B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling authorA delightfully clever new mystery from creator of BBC One's hilarious murder mystery series Death in ParadiseMeet Judith: a seventy-seven-year-old whiskey drinking, crossword puzzle author living her best life in a dilapidated mansion on the outskirts of Marlow.Nothing ever happens in Marlow. That is, until Judith hears her neighbor shot while skinny-dipping in the Thames. The local police don't believe her story. It's an open and shut case, of course. Ha! Stefan can't be left for dead like that.Judith investigates and picks up a crew of sidekicks: Suzie the dogwalker and Becks the vicar's wife. Together, they are the Marlow Murder Club.When another body turns up, they realize they have a real-life serial killer on their hands. And the puzzle they set out to solve has become a trap from which they might never escape...Robert Thorogood, has turned the Christie-mystery on its head with this ever-so-sly cozy perfect for readers who love Richard Osmond's Thursday Murder Club and An Elderly Lady is Up to No Good."Lightweight but no-nonsense and genuinely brainy"—Kirkus Reviews"Damn right funny and heartwarming...great fun"—Crime Time"I love Robert Thorogood's writing."—Peter James, international bestselling author
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Thorogood, Robert
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Mystery
  • Fiction
Label
The Marlow Murder Club
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:51b95ea1-4317-44d4-80ad-41de2497b1d0
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781728250533
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Marlow Murder Club
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:51b95ea1-4317-44d4-80ad-41de2497b1d0
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781728250533
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Oshkosh Public LibraryBorrow it
    Oshkosh Public Library 106 Washington Ave, Oshkosh, WI, 54901, US
    44.0177049 -88.5362463