Coverart for item
The Resource Wined and Died

Wined and Died

Label
Wined and Died
Title
Wined and Died
Creator
Subject
Summary
Something is brewing in Cadyville, and it's not only dandelion wine. Sophie Mae is intrigued by a recently discovered cassette recording in which a therapist fearfully contemplates her client's murderous threats. When the same therapist ends up dead, Sophie Mae is lured—despite her husband Barr's warnings not to get involved—into an intoxicating investigation that explores the age-old art of mead and wine making. Featuring recipes you can try at home, including one for Homemade Ginger Beer! Praise for the Home Crafting Mystery Series: "This series continues to add depth to its engaging cast of characters, and the home-crafting details remain a delight and an inspiration."—BOOKLIST "The writing is sharp and skilled and Sophie Mae is an appealing, smart character."—RT BOOK REVIEWS "Fans of Rosemary Harris and Maggie Sefton will appreciate McRae's crafty series."—LIBRARY JOURNAL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
McRae, Cricket
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
Label
Wined and Died
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:2fb43ab5-6fb8-4a8a-820a-cc18473c60e8
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780738728049
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Wined and Died
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:2fb43ab5-6fb8-4a8a-820a-cc18473c60e8
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780738728049
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Oshkosh Public LibraryBorrow it
    Oshkosh Public Library 106 Washington Ave, Oshkosh, WI, 54901, US
    44.0177049 -88.5362463
Processing Feedback ...