Coverart for item
The Resource The Execution

The Execution

Label
The Execution
Title
The Execution
Creator
Subject
Summary
NYPD Detective Jeremy Fisk—introduced in Law & Order creator Dick Wolf's New York Times bestselling debut The Intercept—must stop an assassin in the pay of a shadowy cartel in The Execution, a tense thriller that superbly blends suspense, politics, intrigue and high-flying action in the tradition of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci, and Robert Crais.Ten days after the Mexican presidential election, twenty-three bodies are discovered beheaded on the United States border, each marked with a carving of a Hummingbird. Detective Cecilia Garza of the Mexican intelligence agency recognizes it: it is the signature of an assassin called Chuparosa. Garza has been pursuing the killer for years, yet knows little about him, except that he's heading to New York—with the rest of the world.It's United Nations Week in Manhattan and Jeremy Fisk can't let grief over a devastating loss keep him from safeguarding his city. Complicating matters is the startling news of a mass murder in nearby Rockaway—and the arrival of a disturbingly beautiful and assertive Mexican cop.To have a chance at finding Chuparosa, these uneasy allies must learn to work together and fast. As they soon discover, there's more to this threat than meets the eye—and that justice is not always blind
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Wolf, Dick
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Literature
  • Thriller
  • Mystery
  • Fiction
Label
The Execution
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:e6babf41-6a23-41d3-aafa-73366bacedfc
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062064868
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Execution
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:e6babf41-6a23-41d3-aafa-73366bacedfc
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062064868
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Oshkosh Public LibraryBorrow it
    Oshkosh Public Library 106 Washington Ave, Oshkosh, WI, 54901, US
    44.0177049 -88.5362463
Processing Feedback ...