Coverart for item
The Resource Sirens

Sirens

Label
Sirens
Title
Sirens
Creator
Subject
Summary
Two girls. One gangster. A deadly secret.When Josephine's father ships her off to live with her rich cousins on the glittering island of Manhattan, he says it's to find a husband. But Jo knows better—there's trouble brewing, and in 1925, all that glitters is not gold. Caught up in a swirl of her cousin's bobbed-hair set—and the men that court them—Jo soon realizes that this world of jazz and gangsters and their molls hides a nest of lies. But when she befriends the girlfriend of one of the most powerful and dangerous gangesters in town, Jo begins to uncover secrets—secrets that threaten an empire and could destroy everyone she loves. Jo is faced with a choice: hang on to her soul, or lose herself in the decade of decadence.Fans of The Great Gatsby, Libba Bray's The Diviners, and Bright Young Things will be captivated by Janet Fox's Roaring Twenties tale
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Fox, Janet
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Romance
  • Historical Fiction
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Label
Sirens
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:79cb0a6c-6e4e-455c-afb0-cd7afb7a27a9
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781101623572
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Sirens
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:79cb0a6c-6e4e-455c-afb0-cd7afb7a27a9
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781101623572
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Oshkosh Public LibraryBorrow it
    Oshkosh Public Library 106 Washington Ave, Oshkosh, WI, 54901, US
    44.0177049 -88.5362463
Processing Feedback ...